Testimonials

CAROLYN CHASE AND BOB CARNAHAN

The whole experience was wonderful. Bob Guest and his team did a great job! They told us exactly what we needed to do and delivered. Well done! -Carolyn Chase and Bob Carnahan 8-23-2013

Carolyn_and_Bob_Chase_1377297346666


ANNE AND JEFF ADAIR

June 26th 2008
Dear Bob and Team,
We were referred to you by a builder who said that you would GUARANTEE the sale of our home. We interviewed four strong REALTOR’s! The highest value any of the REALTORs recommended was $140,000. However, you went one better and guaranteed the sale of our house at $140,000 or you would buy it at 95% of $140,000. This gave us the peace of mind that if the market changed we would always be able to move-up to our new home with no contingencies. We were impressed with your knowledge of the area and the fact that recent sales were misinterpreted by the other REALTORS. Some of the sales in our area had some significant issues that caused the homes to sell too low (e.g. next to a busy road or a train track). Additionally, you explained that recent infrastructure improvements and commercial growth in the area would increase the value of our home. Finally, you said that our sprinkler system and our double pane windows were rare in our neighborhood and that added value as well.

When you went to work we loved your staging system and your marketing system. The great thing is that you sold our house in 3 days, with multiple offers! The buyer found out about our house from a customized e-mail that you personally wrote to your database of buyers-in-waiting. You knew that your buyer specifically wanted an affordable one story with a sprinkler system and a covered rear patio. The buyer flew in from Dalhart Texas to see our home. You put together an offer for $150,000 which was 103.4% of our list price. This was $10,000 more than we expected and it allowed us to put a little more money into our new home.

Bob, we also appreciate the advice you gave us on our new home to increase the resale value if we ever decide to sell. The walk through advice and input was also valuable.

Sincerely,

Anne and Jeff Adair

2003 Shea Cove, Cedar Park Texas 78613 (512)919-2923

Jeef_and_Anne_Adair_1214507478102


DEBRA COE

April 16, 2008
Dear Bob,

I wanted to express my sincere thanks for everything you and your team did to facilitate the recent sale of my home. Although this was an emotional experience for me, you and your team handled all of the details – both large and small – and made the process as easy as possible.

Brenda Harrison is to be commended for her efforts at coordinating the various businesses involved in the repair and preparation of the house. I truly enjoyed working with Brenda and knew I could count on her to follow through on all the details of the repair process. Brenda’s attention to detail removed the stress of preparing the house for sale. In addition, her cheerful attitude brightened my day and made me feel that I was dealing with people who truly cared.

Donnas’ weekly updates were always on schedule. She kept me informed of everything that was happening so that there were no surprises. She was always prompt in returning my in-between phone calls as well and kept me reassured that everything was on track.

Thanks to your experience and great advice, the house was priced appropriately for the current market conditions, and I was able to recoup the entire cost of the repairs and renovations. In addition, the house sold less than two weeks after it was placed on the market! The closing was handled professionally and everything went very smoothly. I also appreciated your follow-up phone calls to ensure that I was pleased with the transaction.

Bob, you have put together a team of real experts who not only know the market but who work well together to make those of us who are not real estate experts feel at ease. I will definitely recommend you and your team to others.

Most Sincerely,

Debra Coe


 

CINDY GERRIE AND JACK RUTLAND

14912 Yellowleaf Trail, Austin Texas 78728, (512) 246-0102

February 8th 2008

You sold our house in 1 day at 100% of asking price. Additionally, this price was $5,000 above what identical homes have sold for in our area! Your guaranteed sale system and marketing plan seem to be state of the art in Real Estate marketing. Additionally, you saved us thousands on repairs when we were getting ready to sell. We had planned to do much more repairs and when you told us we did not need to do many of them to achieve top price we were ecstatic.

The buyers asked for $4,200 in repairs and you were able to negotiate that repair amount to zero. This means we got full price and no repairs and $5,000 above market value…WOW!


 

JOHN AND ANN LAWLER

Feb 28th 2007, Phone #246-7256
Bob, we could not be happier with the preparation, marketing and sale of our home. Your system was professional, powerful and hassle-free. You sold our home for 100% of our asking price in 13 days. Quite frankly, we were a little skeptical that our home could really sell for the price you recommended, since similar homes were selling for much less. We have seen the same floor plan sell for $25,000 less than we received on our house. In the end, it is the results that matter! Bob you OVER-DELIVERED on all your promises!

testimonial_46753


ELAINE A. MACLAUCHLAN

Dear Norm,

I can’t think of a single thing that you could do to improve your services! How can you improve on perfection? The whole process went perfectly, and I truly appreciate your professionalism along with all of the members of the Bob Guest Team. This was the easiest, stress-free real estate transaction I have ever experience!

Thank you, Elaine MacLauchlan


 

DEBRA LAJOIE

To Other 1st Time Sellers:

Even though I sorely wanted to move closer to family, selling my home seemed a daunting obstacle. Never having sold a house before, this was an intimidating task. But once you have the whole Bob Guest team there to help you, you’ll find their expertise invaluable. They patiently explained everything to my level of understanding. They were thorough and detailed in their work. They just made it way too easy!!!


 

BRIAN AND CINDY HART

We’d like to thank both Norm and Bob for handling our home purchase as well as our home sale. There wre lots of details, changes, and concerns that both handled very well. We appreciate their ongoing and dedicated Customer Service and patience as both transactions ended successfully. We also appreciate the dedicated service from the team as well ( Donna and Courtney), especially providing additional contacts and infor that we needed. Thanks again

Brian and Cindy Hart

testimonial_46304


JEFF AND KIM SWITZER

Bob and Staff,

Thank you so much for your efforts and expertise in selling our home and the purchase of our new home. You all went above and beyond the call of duty! My God bless each of you, your families and your business.

We were referred to the Bob Guest Team by friends who had listed their home with them and had such a positive experience. The entire process was done with professionalism and integrity. Our home sold in 30 days in the month of December, which was probably not the best time to sell. The entire team kept us constantly informed of every detail as it unfolded.

The Bob Guest Tema also represented us in the purchase of our new home. They worked very hard to help us realize our dream, even through some difficult situations with our loan.

When the time comes for us to sell or buy, we will definitely call on the expertise of the Bob Guest Team


 

MIKE AND KELLY BOULDIN

Dear Bob and Team,

We sincerly appreciate everything that you guys did. You all are amazing and we will ALWAYS recommend the Bob Guest Team. We love our new home! Thank you!!


 

HEATHER AND CRAIG ALPARD

Bob and Staff,

Thank you for your help selling our home. Your staff was always very helpful, kind and patient. Having never sold a home before, we were very nervous and concerned~ having your help was invaluable. We will recommend you to anyone we know who may be in need of a Realtor. Thank you for everything!


 

RICK FENTON & BILL DIXON DECEMBER 28TH 2006

Bob, we wanted to let you know how pleased we are with your professional team and the sale of our home. Our home sold for $97.50 per sq ft in a neighborhood where homes sell for an average $87.50 per square foot ($10 per square foot above the market rate)! You sold our home for 98% of Listed Price in 97 days.
What stands out the most for us is your marketing plan and particulary the quality of the photography and floor-plan presentation of our virtual tour. In our opinion the virtual tour “makes it or breaks it” in this online world of ours. The photography was so accurate and so well done that you sold our house over-the-internet to buyers relocating from Alabama with State Farm. The buyers and their Realtor wrote the contract before they even visited the home in person… WOW!
Finally, we felt the communication was outstanding! The entire transaction was a “win-win” and a big “feel good” for us. Great Work!


TRACEY AND KHALIL YOUNES, 784-4256, NOV. 2006

I want to personally thank you for and your team for being absolutely amazing in my house selling process. I never expected everything to be completed soooo quickly, and efficiently, including having an accepted offer on my house in only three weeks! I’ve worked with 3 other Keller-Williams agents over the last 12 years, and 1 other REALTOR with Century 21. But this was my first “Selling” experience, and I will never work with anyone else again, unless you retire. If I ever move out-of-state, you better figure out how you are going to help me there!

testimonial_43865


KAREN AND ERIC FRY OCTOBER 2006

It is with great pleasure that I send this letter. Karen and I were extremely impressed with your real estate team, your professionalism, and your marketing systems. We attempted to sell our home with ano the r broker, so we saw first hand the difference that a great realtor can make. Bob, the staging your team recommended was beautiful, the photography and the virtual tour were spectacular. You helped us make our home look its absolute best. The recommendations you made to improve our homes salability were easy to accomplish and very inexpensive. Bob, you sold our home twice. We received a contract in just 12 days, but when those buyers had business problems, the y were forced to terminate the agreement. When the contract failed you said: “You never know how good a Realtor is until the re is a problem”. You quickly re-marketed our home and personally directed a motivated buyer to our home. The result was ano the r sales agreement, for full price, in a total of 25 days. Donna, your closing manager, and Courtney, your listing manager, did an extraordinary job of communicating with us and arranging the closing to meet our schedule. All of the documents were ready five days early so we could avoid a mail-out closing! Karen and I are very happy that we decided to hire you and your talented team!

testimonial_43864


GLORIA OROZCO, OCTOBER 2006

Bob, I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with you and your team. After over three months on the market with a Realtor, who was a good friend, I decided to hire your team. Bob, you told me to raise my list price $2,000 (amazing!) and you gave me some excellent but inexpensive tips to sell my home for the most amount of money. When the improvements were done you sold my home for 100% of the listed price and you did it in 54 days with multiple offers. So, instead of bringing money to closing or having to negotiate with my bank, I sold my home with pride and with money in my pocket! Donna, your closing manager, was such a joy to work with and she took a special interest in me and my home. Donna was so happy for me when we determined that I did not have to bring money to closing. Courtney, your listing manager, was so nice to talk to each week and her advice and counseling was extremely helpful and gave me peace of mind. Bob, from the moment your team took over the listing I felt a peaceful feeling that everything was going to be all right. I just wish I had hired you first!

testimonial_43863


KENNIS LAI AUGUST 2006

Bob, you and your staff did a great job selling my home. I was pleased with the service and the support I received in the process. You sold my house in 18 days at 98% of list price! You assisted us with minor repairs and worked patiently to explain every detail of the process to me. I am grateful for your diligence and professionalism. Your promise of high service was the reason I hired you and you delivered on your promise.

testimonial_43859


ROBERT AND MELANIE MCAFEE

Dear Bob Guest Team,

We are absolutely thrilled with how everything went with the sale of our home in Round Rock. You sold our home in 5 days at 100% of full price and $4,000 above the lender appraisal value. You gave us precise home preparation instructions that we appreciated enormously. Bob we appreciated the highly professional way you and your team handled every step in the process. The communication was great and we felt as if we were your only client, and it was incredibly hassle free.


 

CRISTI AND DARRELL PETTY, MARCH 2006

Bob was extremely easy-going, laid back, and always available. He spent countless hours with us and arranged full afternoons with us, since we were coming from out of town. He even picked me up from at the airport one time! He was always ready to go into a house, even if it was unscheduled, and never minded returning to ones we had already looked at, two or three times. His office was helpful and courteous. We look forward to referring him and will use him again- although hopefully not anytime soon. My boxes are still not all unpacked. Thanks for everything!

testimonial_43860


MIKE AND LINDA KUO, AUGUST 2006

Bob, you did an exceptional job selling our home in Stone Canyon . We have sold several homes before and we were extremely impressed with your professionalism and your team service. We felt that our home may have been a little over priced based on some of the Realtor feedback we received. However, you told us not to reduce our price and you sold it for 98.1% of the listed price and you sold it in 11 days. Bob, we truly appreciated the fact that you took care of the roof and pest control repairs and managed the cleaning crew as well. It was also a warm and pleasant experience working with your staff; the y were professional, responsive and provided us with turn-key service; we didn´t have to worry about a thing!

testimonial_43861


 

LINNEA & LEE KIRGAN, SEPTEMBER 5, 2006

Lee and I are thrilled with our new house and wanted to thank you for all the effort you put into making it happen. When we met with you on August 5th for our first look at houses together, we didn’t expect to find “The one” that day, but we did. When we saw the houses, we knoew it was the right house for us and let you know right away. You suggested we put in a bid as soon as possible to get the first bid on the house. Within an hour, we had hammered out a competitive bid and you contact the sellers’ agent shortly afterward.
It wasn’t until after closing when we spoke further with the sellers’ agent that we found out just how tight the competition was for the home. Their agent told us that a second bid had come in within 45 minutes of ours and then three more bids arrived that same weekend. Because we had made the first bid and the strongest bid, the seller’s selected ours over the competing buyers. We all worked on a very strict timeline to make the deal happen in less than a month of when we first saw the house.
Thanks to Norm, Bob, Donna, and Courtney for helping us get through closing without a hitch. We were impressed by your dedication to making the deal happen with such a fast turnaround time.


DAVE JENKS

You and your team did a great job!


ALBERT ALVAREZ AND LILLIAN LAZCANO

It was a privilege and a pleasure to work with Robert Guest. His attention to detail, respectful manner and no pressure sales technique allowed us to make the best decision when choosing our new home. Robert was so instrumental in helping us make a decision that we did not even experience buyer’s remorse. Lillian and I continue to be very pleased with our home, our neighborhood, our payment and our relationship with Keller-Williams and Robert Guest. May God continue to grant you and your team good health and the best of success. Sincerely,


EDWIN AND BONNIE CALHOUN

I hired Bob Guest from Keller-Williams Realty to sell my home after it had been on the market with another broker for 260 days. Bob was referred to me by a neighbor. Bob inspected our property and made recommendations for the sale. However, what distinguished Bob from our other agent was his willingness to take on the responsibility of preparing the home. Bob consulted with an artist and various home remodeling experts to see what we could do to make the home more appealing. Bob then went out and coordinated quotes and professionals to prepare our home. Bob took care of everything and communicated with us in a courteous and professional manner. In less than two weeks Bob had prepared the home, and placed it back on the market. The final results of Bob¿s efforts was to make our home very appealing at an affordable cost. Our home was under contract in less than two weeks. In short, I was extremely pleased with his leadership, honesty, and his ability to take charge and make things happen. It just goes to prove that you never know how good a sales agent is until there is a problem¿and our home not selling was a big problem. I only wish I had met Bob Guest first, before hiring a less aggressive broker.


CHRIS AND AILEEN POBLETE

We have recently sold and purchased a home and had Bob as our realtor for both transactions. He made the experience less stressful by being on top and ahead of the game. We have not met anyone more knowledgable in the real estate business. Aside from this technical advantage, Bob is comfortable to work with and has a pleasant manner. He redefined the meaning of service and professionalism. We are glad to recommend him to anyone.


SHANNON HENRY

Thanks Bob, You made what can be a confusing and stressful experience into a reasonably calm learning experience. Most of all, I bought a house that I am quite happy with. Thanks for all of your help.


JACKIE AND KENNETH TAYLOR

We were very happy with your service. You put up with all of my calls and helped with every question. Thanks for your help. We love our new home.


ROBERT & MICHELLE ECKSTEIN

It’s rare that I can whole-heartedly recommend a real-estate professional to someone, having heard myriad horror stories from countless friends and relatives. However, in this case, doing a little research paid off. Not only do I respect Bob Guest and his staff as consummate real estate consultants, but I also count them as my friends. While I maintained a healthy level of confidence that my home would sell in the fall of 2005, it was also nice to see that Bob employed some contingency planning. When the market unexpectedly turned south in the wake of Hurricanes Katrina and Rita, Bob knew just how to handle the situation. Had we chose a realtor that simply “bought our listing,” we would have been thrown to the wolves, suffering through two mortgages, shouting anything and everything above a cacophony of trite taglines to get agents to show our house. Not so with The Bob Guest Team. Bob and his assistant Ashley Lynch are both organized and efficient: weekly phone calls; constant competitive-market-analysis emails; MLS tracking and analysis; lightning fast follow-ups with prospective agents; phone number tracking (it was fun to see which of our neighbors were calling the info line!); monthly reports of activity in the Stone Canyon area as well as Austin in general. The best part was that this was all meaningful data on how to position our house, not an avalanche of useless statistics and off-kilter sales reports.Bob’s truly the man. He sold our house in just over a month. His team is fantastic. And not only did I have the pleasure of learning the ins-and-outs of the real estate market from him, I got the chance to teach him a little about the ever-evolving technology world as well.Hence, the Bob Guest Team comes with my highest recommendations.
Robert Eckstein

Author and Editor:Webmaster in a Nutshell, XML Pocket Reference, Using Samba, Java Swing


 

CLINT AND GLORIA LEONARD

I can honestly say that without Bob we would not have a new home today!! Thanks so much Bob and Donna. You truly made one of our life long dreams come true. I tell EVERYONE how great you were and how much help you gave us. You are the BEST!!!


ROGER AND JENNIFER

We felt Bob was GREAT! He was excited about our home and confident that it would sell the first weekend on the market and it DID !! Thank You Bob, for all of your time and effort. You made the sale of our home a quick and smooth one.


CHRIS AND FLORENCE JARMON

Thank You so much for your caring services. You have really provided us with service well beyond our expectations. Thanks Again.


SUZANNE FARMER

Bob went out of his way time and time again to make sure we saw the properties that met our needs – not an easy task in the crazy Austin market. Bob is the epitome of quality service. Thanks to Bob, a closing that could have been a fiasco went without a hitch. His knowledge and experience realy came through for us. WE LOVE OUR NEW HOME!!!


BETTY HELFORD

I just wanted to take the time to thank you for selling our home on 15904 Arla Cove. I am truly a Raving Fan of yours and the Bob Guest Team. You and your team did some amazing thins and I am so pleased with every aspect of the process. Sherry Goldston, in particular did a wonderful job of staging and preparing our home. I want to borrow Sherry to help us prepare our new home just to live in. I had no idea that a little Professional Staging could make such a huge difference. Sherry spent over fours hours with us rearranging furniture and preparing our home for sale. Additionally, Kelly Randle did a marvelous and professional Virtual Tour, her picture were beautiful and made our home look like a showplace. Donna Guest kept us informed every step of the way, and we always felt that you were in total control the entire way/ Donna told us that no closing would take place until she personally verified and certified the closing statement. I can’t tell you how good that made us feel, just knowing that everything would be double checked before closing. You also did a fantastic job of negotiating. I still don’t know how you negotiated a FULL PRICE contract with NO REPAIRS. I also want to comment you Bob for your High Road Ethics. I was particularly impressed with how you handled the other realtor and helped him through some misunderstandings with his own clients. Bob, you made sure the other agent received his commission, when his client wanted to fire him and hire you. Finally, Karen Williams did a great job at closing and explained everything so that I completely understood what was happening. In short, you were fantastic and a model for professionalism and integrity. It was great working with a team of people that I could absolutely trust. Bravo!


MARY HORNSBY

In addition to the fact that I’m partial to you, I really do think that your business practices are all real good. It was always a joy to talk to you and ask questions because you were so pleasant, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for you. Im betting that you are real busy and will continue to have more and more business. I would be very confident in recommending you to my friends. Thank You for all of your SPECIAL CARE!


FRED RICHARDSON

I wanted to share with your our incredible positive experience with Keller Williams agent Bob Guest. Bob is the most dedicated, caring and customer-oriented professional we have ever worked with in any field. Bob spent six months navigating us through a very difficult home purchase, and we trust him more than our family doctor. Before we met Bob, my wife Jennifer and I had been looking for a house for two years with no luck. We had our hearts set on buying in central Austin, but I am a graduate student and that really limited our ability to find a home we could afford in the spiraling housing market. We were talking one night with friends about our frustrating housing search, and they told us how Bob Guest had just found them a house and how much they liked Bob. We weren’t having much luck with our realtor, so we gave Bob a call. The day after I called Bob he showed us a house that was exactly what we were looking for and within our price range. The problem was that the house was being completely remodeled, and was a long way from completion. Bob presented us all the options and raised questions about the house that we never would have known to ask. We were very enthusiastic, and I give bob a lot of credit for making us ask hard questions. It would have been so much easier for Bob to say. “It’s a great deal, buy it,” and make a fast commission. But Bob proved to us time and time again that his foremost concern is protecting his client’s interests. Things got really tough as the remodeling ran over schedule. We were frustrated and there were many times when we wanted to walk away or vent our frustrations at the contractor. Bob always was in our corner but he did a great job diffusing tension and helping us to see the situation and our options clearly. I knew that even after spending enormous amount of time on our sale, Bob would have supported us 100 percent is we chose to walk away from the deal. Fortunately, we stuck it out, and Bob was great at preparing us for the closing. It was a little intimidating for us as first-time buyers, but Bob explained the whole process in detail and really raised our comfort level. All in all, Bob easily spent over 100 hours working for us, and his commission was pretty modest. He was almost always available whenever I called him, and if I left him a message he would call back within 5 minutes. And Bob works with good people. He recommended good lenders, insurance agents and inspectors. Whenever I need a contractor for a job now, I call Bob for a recommendation. And the very best person that Bob works with is his wife, Donna. If I couldn?t reach Bob I could always ask Donna for help. Donna managed lots of paperwork and took care of dozens of details involved with the closing, and is just as friendly and good-natured as Bob. They’re a great team. We’re in our house now, and we love it and it never would have worked out if it hadn’t been for Bob and Donna. We think that Keller Williams is very lucky to have Bob as an agent. And that he deserves an award for his dedication to customer service. In short, Bob is THE MAN.


KAREN AND JOHN ANDREWS

You were very helpful to our family during the transition from Maryland to Texas. We appreciate the many times you picked us at the hotel for our search of a new home. We know it was difficult having our three children looking as well and sometimes fighting in your back seat. You never once complained or seemed frustrated. You were very patient. We were amazed, as well, about your knowledge of homes. You are a walking book about the pros and cons of each home and what they are and should be made of. We learned a lot from your during the process. In addition, you were helpful in locating private schools for us to check out and other information that we looked for. We thank you, too, for the many communications you made with us. You and your wife, Donna, make a great team. Thank you for helping us find the perfect home in Texas. It’s starting to feel like home.


LYNNE SOLIS

Thanks again for all your help in our first experience at selling a home. For me, it was a very stressful experience given our circumstances of owning two homes for a period of time. Now that the experience is complete, we feel a load has been lifted and also very lucky we were able to sell our home, when many other homes in that area are still on the market. Like you always say, I’m the one who feels so blessed. Thanks again for sharing our home selling experience.


TYANN ROBINSON

July 12, 2003 It was a pleasure working with you both. I really appreciated how you worked with the mortgage broker, insurance agent and title company to take such good care of me and make sure I had a smooth process. Easiest closing I’ve ever had! The house is perfect- stop by anytime. Thanks again,


TREY JONES

By dumb luck an acquaintance mentioned Bob Guest as a guy who got things done. Our contractor with the realtor who didn’t call us back anymore was almost up, so I called Bob. Bob was so confident that he could sell my house before even seeing it that I almost didn’t believe him- but he had a real plan. He told me that the housing market was still a seller’s market, despite what the other realtors and the Statesman might say- and he had real numbers, hard data- and not just anecdotes (well, that much I knew from the 9 months hard experience)- and he knew the ways that did work. I was listening. When the contract with the second realtor expired, I signed up with Bob. Bob gave me critical and truthful, but still friendly appraisal of the house, and what it would take to fix it. He prioritized what needed to be done and gave me good ball park estimated on what it would cost. I told him my budget; he juggled the numbers, and told us how to get the most bang for our buck. He suggested taking the house off the market for two weeks to get everything in tip-top shape so we could make the best first impression. He also recommended a contractor he knew to do the job and supervised the work- which was key with us thousands of miles away. He told me we’d make the house perfect. He’d market it heavily, and not just to buyers but to realtors. That make a lot of sense- tell one realtor about a house and you’ve effectively told many really interested buyers. And this wasn’t the cattle-driving realty office tours our first realtor had added our house to. Bob sent personalized color post cards featuring just our house- to interested realtors- getting them interested just before the house was back on the market. During this whole deal, Bob and his wife and partner, Donna, were always available by phone and email. They kept us updated on the status of the repairs until they were done, the number of realtors showing the house after that, their feed back and the call logs. Call logs? Yeah, Bob set up a special phone number where interested folks could call and get more detail about the house. All in all it was a massive, well-coordinated attack on the housing market. It was amazing. After 9 months of pretty much nothing, Bob called us and told us he was expecting not one but 2 offers. One fell through but the other came in just below full price- while our friends in Austin were sending us clipped articles from the Statesman about how most people were accepting offers ten or twenty thousand below asking price and feeling lucky to get it. At that point, the house had been on the market with Bob for about three weeks. Just three weeks. My only regret is not finding Bob sooner. We could’ve saved thousands on mortgage payments, could’ve made a bigger down payment on our house in Maryland and paid off some of the moving expenses right away if we’d just started with Bob. My advice to my friends who are selling a house: Don’t get emotional and sign up to sell your house with realtor who helped you buy just because they’re nice people. You need to be more that nice to sell a house in changing market and uneven economy. Make sure your realtor has a real plan to market your house like a company would market their product- that’s what it takes to get it sold. And my special advice for my friends in Austin is a lot simpler: Talk to Bob Guest.


HELEN AND LANCE ERICKSON

Thank you for the wonderful service rendered during our buying processs. We greatly appreciated your attention to the details. We don’t know what we would have done if you hadn’t been “on the spot” all summer! Again, thanks. We will happily use you again if decide to buy again. We will also be happy to recommend you to anyone so please use us as a reference when needed. We haven’t decided (yet) how to handle our house on Anazma. We will certainly keep you informed. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and hope you both forward to a blessed, joyful Christmas season. Again-thanks! Best wished always, P.S. I really don’t think your could have done anything more or better for us!


WAYNE AND TINA ANDERSON

It was truly a pleasure to have you as our realtor. You made things go so smoothly and we felt comfortable with the process with you at our side. We will definitely recommend you to others. Thanks very much!


BILL AND LETICIA SMITH

September 30, 2002 Thank you again for the excellent service provided in buying and selling our home. We were very impressed with your experience, work ethics, honesty, patience and fine personality. The fact that we never felt the pressure to buy and the good advice you had to offer gained our complete trust in you. Keep up the great work you are doing and continue to receive all the rewards you deserve.


TINA AND BERRY SWANTNER

Bob and Donna, Berry and I want to thank you and Donna for all your hard work. You took us through every step and never had to worry about anything. Also, thanks for your encouragement. You all are great! Thanks again,


ERNESTO RAICES

Just want to thank you and Donna for all your help. You guys are a great team. Thanks a lot.


LARRY AND NANCY WATSON

Bob, Our best realtor experience yet! We’ve moved 13-14 times and your knowledge, responsiveness and follow-through were exceptional- a true professional!


CHRIS AND AL SWANSON

Just wanted to drop you’re a line to express our thanks for all your help in finding the perfect home for us. Even though we thought our requirements for a large lot and an in ground pool would be hard to meet you continued confidently to search and found exactly the perfect home for us. Thank you again for your commitment and caring attitude. If we hear of anyone looking for an excellent realtor, we would not hesitate to recommend you. Sincerely,


TOM AND TRACY WELLS

We were initially skeptical of working with someone we found on the Internet, but you exceeded our expectations. We are very satisfied with our recent transaction. Thanks for all your hard work. Best always,


GINGER BARNETT

So glad Ron suggested I call you. It’s been simply great working with you and we couldn’t be happier with the house. We’ll be calling you again- maybe sooner than your think- to be looking for a good investment property for us. Blessings!


KARLA NEWBERRY

I really like the way you and Donna kept me informed of the status of the sale. You both come across as very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. That, combined with a little humor was great. Feel free to use me as a reference. Thanks!


LELA AND JASON WALLIS

You did a great job of listening to what we wanted and were looking for. We are still impressed that you did not try to upscale us. Sorry, no complaints or suggestions. We will try to pass your name on.


KENNETH AND JACKIE TAYLOR

Thank you, Bob. You certainly did a good job in finding me a home. In the process, I learned so much about home buying. Again, thanks to you and Donna. We were very happy with your services. You put up with all of my calls and helped with every question. Thanks for your help. We love our new home.


SHANNON HENRY

Thanks, Bob. You made what can be a confusing and stressful experience into a reasonably calm learning experience. Most of all, I bought a house that I¿m quite happy with. Thanks for all your help.


CLINT, GLORIA, CECILA AND ASHLEY LEONARD

I can honestly say without Bob we would not have a new home today! Thanks so much Bob (and to your wife too!) You truly made one of our life long dreams come true. I tell everyone how great you were and how much help you gave us. Change nothing. You are the best! Take care,


ROGER AND JENNIFER PIERCE

We felt Bob was great! He was excited about our home and confident that it would sell the 1st weekend on the market and it did! Thank you, Bob, for all the time and effort and making the sell of our home a quick and smooth one.


MARGUERITE WAGNER

Bob and Donna- Thanks for your professionalism, counsel, responsiveness, kindness and competence. Working with both of you has been a pleasure.


DANIEL AND KATHLEEN MURY

We were very pleased with the entire process. We only hope we can have as much success selling our property in Hutto. Thank you!


LIDIA AND SCOTT DATTALO

It was a pleasure working with you on the purchase of our new home. Thank you very much for all the hard work you have done for us. In particular, the professionalism, pleasant/positive attitude, sense of humor, honesty, patience, diligence, etc. that you exhibited were outstanding and beyond one’s expectations. If we know anyone who is looking for a real estate agent, we will be glad to refer them to you because we know you will provide them with superior customer service. Again, thank you for a JOB WELL DONE and we wish you success in the future.


MICKY ERICKSON AND RAY CHARNECKI

What can we say Bob- you and Donna did a good job helping us build and buy a new home. Thank you. We are really enjoying it.


BRETT MURRAY

How can you improve on selling our home on the first day it was on the market? Great job Bob! Thanks,


TRAVIS HOLDER

Bob, I would say you were beyond doubt the best agent I’ve ever worked with or heard about. Thanks for all your help and hard work, it got us both a lot of $. Thanks,


JOANNA TERRY

You’re way ahead of the pack insofar as thoroughness is concerned. We were very impressed with the work prepared ahead of time so we did not waste the short time we had to investigate homes and areas. Your willingness to listen and do what we asked (no matter how crazy) is just a small example. Your follow-up and touching base is much appreciated. I only wish we were able to send your referrals. I wouldn’t hesitate but first we have to be in the same state. I can’t think of anything that you could have done better. Regards, PS. The tax reminder was a fantastic plus.


DAVID GONZALEZ AND LETICIA GUTIERREZ

We just want to send you a much over due thank you for finding our great home. We have a lot to do but love it more each day. Regards,


CHRIS AND AL SWANSON

Thank you so much for the thoughtful gift of the homeowner’s portfolio and for all the help in finding our new home. Even though during our search we began to doubt that we would ever find the house of our dreams, you remained positive and worked hard to make that dream come true. Thank you again. Sincerely,


KARLA NEWBERRY

I just wanted you to know how much I appreciate your time and effort spent on selling my house. You two make a great team. Take care and keep in touch. Sincerely,


FRANK AND JENNIFER READY

Thank you so very much for all that you did to get us closed today. Everything was so very smooth until Sunday’s news. Then you, Bob, calmly told us we’d “handle things on Monday” as I was panicking regarding our loan. Donna, your calmness and professionalism are unsurpassed- even with each of us wanting hourly updates. We did “handle things on Monday” as Bob promised and we’ll certainly not look for another realtor next time- only another lender.


LABICHE AND GERMAINE FERREIRA

Donna- without you Bob would never be “The Man in the Canyon” Thank you for your support during the buying and sell of our home. The “behind the scenes” resolution of the hurdles was very impressive. We give God the glory for leading us to you to be our realtor.


AHARON AND JENN KREITER

Bob, You rock! You did your homework and sold our home in 7 days with 3 offers. I have been around realtors for most of my life and never saw a marketing plan as detailed and researched as yours. Not only that but all of your tips to selling the home paid off and your personal touch made the difference. Additionally, all of your help while building our new home is deeply appreciated. You say they’re not but I say the KB reps are scared/intimidated by you because of how much you know and fight for our best interest. You are the Kreiter family realtor “for life.” Thank you,


BUDDY AND CAROLYN OBANNON

You really live up to your slogan-“You win big with Bob.” We always felt informed, cared for and taken care of. Everyone we come in contact with knows and will know we would never consider any other realtor. Thanks for everything.


DAVID AND BARBARA SHARP

I think you did an excellent job at selling our home.


CITO AND CYNTHIA CRUZADA

Great service! Bob, you are very sensitive to your client¿s needs. You also have a gift of putting people at ease. More power to you!


ANDY AND CARRIE LOCKE

Really appreciated Donna¿s help throughout the entire process. We felt very well informed. You were great too Bob!


JENNIFER AND ALAN HUTCHESON

Bob was terrific- I didn¿t have to worry about anything. We will be recommending him to everyone. Donna and Bob make a great team!


JANE-ANN HOWARD

Bob and Donna are the best. They are detailed and caring. They make a stressful situation a pleasure.


FRED RICHARDSON AND JENNIFER TISDALE

Bob- You are a master of customer service. It is your great strength. The only improvement I could think of right now is that I could have used some advance coaching on the closing strategy. I wasn¿t entirely sure what to expect and I didn¿t really know what options were available to me. Otherwise, you were incredibly dedicated, responsive and detail-oriented. Overall A+++.


DAVID AND KIM GLESSNER

This jotted note doesn¿t do justice as a thank you for your outstanding level of service, responsiveness and overall professionalism. Thank to you we are getting settled into our dream home. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and working with you and appreciate the confidence and assurance you were able to lend us during this exciting time in our lives. We would be thrilled to recommend you to our friends and colleagues so that they too could feel as secure as we do in our investment. Thanks also for the above and beyond follow-up. This has been an anxious and exciting endeavor for us but thanks to you and your guidance we now look forward to many happy years as new homeowners. Many, many thanks,


SUZANNE FARMER AND CONSTANCE PARTON

Bob went out of his way time and time again to make sure we saw the properties that met our needs- not an easy task in the crazy Austin market. Bob is the epitome of quality service. Thanks to Bob, a closing that could have been a fiasco went without a hitch. His knowledge and experience really came through for us.


KENDA BING

Many thanks to you and Donna for all your expert advice and attentiveness. I will not hesitate to refer any of my friends/coworkers to you. Kind regards,


ANGEL LANDRUM

We have known Bob for over 2 years. He sold us our first house and worked with us diligently to find our new home. We will always refer Bob as THE AGENT to call. Regards,


COLBY HARMON

I think you did a wonderful and professional job selling a unit with an admittedly narrower audience than a normal dwelling. I liked the listing reports and the broker interrogation/ commentary. I¿d probably reduce communication, but that¿s my preference others may differ. I¿ll call you when it¿s time to move to midtown.


JULIE STOVER

Nothing to suggest. Bob you were great!


ED AND GLORIA NEMETZ

The whole selling process went well. Everything actually went much faster than we expected, which was pleasing to us because it helped us to quickly transition into our new location very quickly. Thanks for your excellent service.


LU YANG

I think Bob is a great realtor.


JAMES WANG

Actually, the experience is great. Kind of miss looking at houses on the weekend now. No other areas to improve in other than to be able to come up with more listings magically. Great realtor to work with and will definitely highly recommend to others.


SCOTT AND SHERRA DULOCK

Thanks for all your hard work! We love our home and hope we did not cause you too much trouble. If I know of anyone wishing to buy a home, I will gladly pass on your name and number. Thanks again.


LORI MCELROY

Dear Bob and Team: I want to express my sincere gratitude for what you and your very professional staff have done to make my home buying experience a rewarding and memorable event. I have learned so much from you and your experience during my home buying process. You have always been patient and responsive, explaining every question I’ve asked to my satisfaction. I’ve learned a great deal about my current home because you took the time to educate me about all of the details involved in buying a home such as: how to tell what kind of roof I have, how long appliances last, what to expect in home repairs, what to look for in a good home design, what features of my home will add to the resale value, what to look for in a neighborhood, how to compare my home to others in the area, and so many more things that will be invaluable to me during the future years I own my home. Along with the thorough education in buying a home, you have been more like a friend to me this last year during the decision-making process. You have been so patient, never pushing me in to anything. You have allowed me to make my own decisions while ensuring that I was fully informed. Bob, you and your team have been so professional and have always followed up when you said you would. That is a phenomenon in today’s business world. I never had to wonder if what I requested would be heard and receive a response. I always felt an enormous amount of respect and compassion from you and your team. Thank you for all the personal touches you provided during the negotiations, sale and closing and after I moved in to my home. Those small details helped me get through a stressful time when I first moved in to my house. Ashley and Donna will always be appreciated for the kindness and understanding they both showed me during the whole process and especially the first few weeks. I will never forget when Ashley told me one day that she had my number memorized. Ashley has provided everything I’ve asked for and more, from making sure I could get the utilities transferred in a timely manner to ensuring the hours before closing went smoothly and so much more. Both of you put up with my stressful call days and even hours before closing and you did it all with compassion and a sense of calm. Remember when I was looking at homes in San Marcos and told you that I thought I would just have to buy in Austin to get the kind of service I got used to when working with you. It looks like it worked, my house is in Austin! If I ever need to buy or sell another home, you will be the first one I call. Thank you for helping me realize a lifetime dream of owning my own home. With much gratitude,


 

MARK AND JODIE ORTEGO

Bob, You and your team of professionals are awesome. We were very pleased with the way you handled the sale of our home and assisted us in getting a great price on our new home. We would gladly recommend you to friends and family members. Your knowledge, experience, advice and follow up throughout the process of selling and buying our homes is appreciated. Thank you! Sincerely,


NICK AND JO TERRY

We knew you were efficient and informative from our prior house purchase. All along the process, your knowledge, help, friendliness and can-do attitude were a great help. Keeping in touch with us all the way was the best. And, the follow through, utility phone numbers, even the directions to the Title Company were all a great help. You made moving a very long distance smooth. (If only we had the same service from our own brokers in Minnesota and moving company we¿d have had a frictionless transfer.) You make a great team. We wouldn¿t hesitate to refer you to others in the market for a home.


SHANE AND KATJA LOWRANCE

Dear Bob, Everything they say about you is true. You and your team are truly one of a kind. We came to you with a house that was not in a very popular area and it had some issues that we thought would make it very difficult to sell. We were literally considering one of those “we buy ugly house” companies and even possible foreclosure before you were recommended to us by a friend. I could hug her neck for doing so. We have bought and sold 5 homes in our past and no one has ever taken us through the preparation steps like you did. And how many REALTORS include a stager? Once listed, we couldn’t get enough of viewing Donna’s handiwork on the internet. Everything looked great. Your efficiency sold our house in only a few weeks instead of the average months that houses in our area were usually on the market. And we made money on a house we were willing to foreclose on. What more can we say? I also want to give Ashley a plug in all of this. She was always a sweet, friendly and informative voice just a phone call away. I could always count on her as well and she made the long distance closing process very painless. You and your team sure have us spoiled now. I can’t imagine any other REALTOR experience in our future to measure up. You don’t come out to Virginia, do you? Thanks for everything!


ANITA AND TOM SEIDENSTRICKER

Anita and I wanted to take a minute to let you know how much we appreciate your help over the past several months. When we got engaged, we knew we wanted to build a house together. That meant each of us selling our current houses and making all the right decisions in building the new one.

You and your team of Ashley, Donna and Sherry really helped us to figure out when to do what and then get our houses in best possible condition for sale. Also, your market analysis showed what the right listing price was in order to make us the most money while making sure that we could sell quickly.
I’ve bought and sold five houses and these closings were the easiest I’ve ever been through thanks to all the advance work of your team to make sure all parties had everything in order ahead of time.
There’s always some amount of luck when selling a house to get the right buyers at the right time, but you helped us be in the best possible position to take maximum advantage of the opportunities that came our way.
This has been a pretty major upheaval in our lives, but having your guidance through it really made it much easier.
Thanks again for all your help.


 

MARIUS AND BETSY CHANSON

We are grateful to Bob Guest for his service, professionalism, integrity and honesty. We hired Bob to sell our home after we were so disappointed with the first real estate agent who listed our house and could not sell our home during the four months of our listing agreement.
With a creative and aggressive marketing plan, Bob hired at his own expenses professionals who were instrumental in helping Bob sell our house.
Bob recommended Kelly Cauble who created the virtual tour with his wonderful photographs of our home. He also took great photos of the exterior of our house and the yard which appeared on Bob’s website and the flyers.
Bob advised us to consult with Sherry Goldston. She offered her suggestions to decorate our home and arrange our furniture After Sherry staged our house. We were confident it would sell.
Donna Guest, Bob’s wife and office manager, was also a real asset to the Bob Guest Team. She did an excellent job creating the flyers and the website to advertise our property. She also meticulously prepared the contract and all the documents that were needed for our closing.
And we were so impressed with Ashley Lynch, Bob’s assistant and closing coordinator. She did an outstanding from the day our house was visited until it sold and we closed. Ashley was always very conscientious about giving us feed back from all the REALTORs who had shown our house to their clients by calling us often.
We highly recommend Bob Guest and his “dream team” to anyone who wants to buy or sell their home. What a difference a great REALTOR makes. Our only regret is that we did not hire Bob Guest first to list our house.


JOEL AND ELISA SUMNER

Elisa and I wanted to thank you for all the work you put in helping us look for a house and for helping us sell our old one. Not only did you spend a lot of time driving us around and looking at houses with us, you took the time to understand what we wanted. You were patient with us. You didn’t try and steer us to anything that wasn’t right and you provided excellent recommendations on how to approach looking for a house. You provided us with all the told we needed to find the right house for us. Not only did the purchase process go smoothly, but we knew that we could trust the answers you gave us to our questions and we knew you were looking out for our best interests. On the selling side, we’re sure that the advice you gave insured that we got such a good offer the first week and were able to close on the house without any undue trouble.

Thanks again for all of your help. We are recommending you to anyone around us who even mentions buying or selling a home. We hope you have a prosperous 2005.


 

JENNIFER AND ENRIQUE COMPARAN

Bob Guest is the Best!
I felt so good about the whole process and I am soooo happy about my new house.
What I appreciated most was that Bob didn’t ever try to persuade me to consider houses. He could tell how we felt and seemed to really understand us. He is very discerning in terms of determining value and quality of homes we would see. And he didn’t ever seem to mind that we had to drive all over Austin usually at 5:00 pm! Wow!
I feel that Bob and Norm really supported us searching until we found exactly what we wanted. Even when I got discouraged because it was taking so long (it was the middle of winter), Bob would say,” I know the perfect house is out there for you; we’ll find it.”
When I drove around the neighborhood we now live in for the first time, I feel in love. I called Norm at 5:45 and he drove right out to meet us to let us see the house we bought. We made the offer that night and since then EVERYTHING has been so easy and smooth. Ashley has been wonderful too. I must have called her 20 times with all sorts of ideas and items in the space of a couple weeks and she ALWAYS followed through, called me back, faxed papers and was so pleasant to work with.
Your company allowed us all the time in the world to make our decision, then acted quickly when it was critical. WOW!
I am so much more educated about Austin now- I knew so little when we started looking. Bob knows everything about Austin . This knowledge is very impressive. He can tell you who the builder was, approximate year built, what has happened to the builder since the house was built, popular features, things to look out for, schools, approximate % of rentals, type of construction, other plans by the same builder, pros and cons, appreciation rates, trends in the communities, EVERYTHING about the houses here in Austin. AWESOME!
Thank you to the whole Bob Guest Team. I really appreciate your attentive, professional manner. And I really love my house.


ERIKA AND SHAWN OLSEN

You did a great job for us.


TONYA AND CHIP COY

Great communications! Great closing! Thanks so much for the super speedy closing.


JAMES WANG

Thank you and your team very much for selling 8201 Miller Falls . It has been my pleasure and learning experience during the last few months preparing and working together for the sale.
Thank you again and good luck to your business in the future. Thanks also go to Ashley and others within your team for a solid support to the sale.


 

CULLEN ROBBINS AND TASHA ARCHER

Thanks to Bob and his wonderful staff! We were very happy with your service. Even though it was very confusing and stressful experience, it turned in to a wonderful learning experience. We could not have done it without you Bob.
We love our new home!


ERIK AND MARIA RODRIGUEZ

We would like to thank you for all of your help and advice and for selling our home. You kept us motivated during our troubles. We hired the best in the business. You became a household name and were also known as “Uncle Bob”. We miss chatting with you, so don’t be surprised if we call you just to say hello. Working with Ashley was great. She is so easy to talk to and has a great personality. You have a great team.

We are all doing well. We have settled into our new home and we love it. Erik accepted a great job offer from Gateway and he still travels. The boys are growing like weeds. Ethan will be 1 next month and Aidan is a chatterbox.
Thank you for everything. We wish you continued success.


MELODI WINTER

It would have been nice to have gotten more for my home, but you accomplished my main goal to the “T”. The house was on the market 4 days before it sold. Time was the most important element. Thank you for pricing it at the perfect price to sell quickly. I look forward to using you in the future.


CATHERINE AND SHARON KOECH

Your services are excellent. Am glad I used you guys for my home buying search and finally able to own my home. It was a very smooth transition moving from Wichita, Kansas to Round Rock, Texas . We have settled in and we do love our new home. My daughter is so happy, likes the new neighborhood. You people were a blessing in disguise for me. I will continue to keep your reference for future use. May God bless you abundantly. Thanks a bunch.


DEBORAH TAYLOR

Bob really helped out with a choosy buyer. He continued to help with repairs and made sure the buyer felt I had his best interest in mind. He corrected an oversight and made it right so the buyer and seller felt valued.
Thanks Bob for a smooth closing. I appreciate your support. I will be calling you again when it’s time to sell.


RON AND LATRICIA SEDRA

Thank you for all your help and guidance with our new home purchase. This has been a challenging experience for all of us involved. But thanks to your professionalism and total customer satisfaction, you have helped to get us into the home we truly love and appreciate.